Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hudson O'Neal - Champion

Hudson O'Neal - Champion

Hudson O'Neal - Lucas Oil National Champion

Max Blair - Rookie of the Year

Max Blair - Rookie of the Year

Max Blair - 2023 O'Reilly Auto Parts Rookie of the Year

Most Popular Driver

Most Popular Driver

Vote for your favorite Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series driver!

2024 Schedule

2024 Schedule

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 2024 Schedule

MAVTV Watch Anytime

MAVTV Watch Anytime

Watch MAVTV anytime on your favorite device!

McCreadie Secures Third Career Jackson 100 at Brownstown


Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

McCreadie Secures Third Career Jackson 100 at Brownstown

BROWNSTOWN, Ind. (September 24, 2022) – Tim McCreadie won a hard-fought 43rd Annual Jackson 100 on Saturday night at Brownstown Speedway. Moving the reigning Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion another step closer to his second consecutive championship.

McCreadie’s third career victory in Brownstown’s biggest race of the year allowed him to move to a 180-point advantage over Brandon Sheppard in the championship hunt. McCreadie, who led the first 25 laps of the race before yielding the top spot to Tyler Erb got back by the Texan on lap 65 after he, Erb, and Ricky Thornton Jr. had a 3-car battle for the top spot.

Thornton got by Erb on lap 68 as Erb relinquished the second spot. A 70-lap run of green flag racing ended with 20 laps to go when a caution came out. On the restart, McCreadie was able to keep enough breathing room between himself and Thornton to the checkers.

Thornton took the runner-up position as Erb rounded out the podium in third. Josh Rice finished in fourth followed by Daulton Wilson, who came home in fifth in his first Jackson 100 start.

McCreadie, who won the Jackson 100 in his first-ever appearance at Brownstown in 2008, now has won two of the past Jackson 100 events. “I didn’t want the tires moved in just because that’s where I like to run. That’s where they always have been, unfortunately it just so long to get the outside cleaned up to keep up. I mean Terbo [Tyler Erb] passed me down there and I thought, I need to get back in my lane and I was able to get back by him. Hats off to my crew. This car was brand new at I-80. I think we have 5 or 6 races total on it. Man, it’s like anything else you just hate getting out of something you like.”

Thornton was right in the mix for his first Jackson 100 win but fell 1.457 seconds short at the end. “He [McCreadie] was just better in spots than I was, and I think that was the main thing. We were both riding there I felt like and I showed him my nose one-time on the outside and then he took off. Congrats to T-MAC that was cool they had a heart break there at Knoxville so it’s nice for them to bounce back.”

Erb, who like Thornton was looking for his first Jackson 100 win, rounded out the podium after leading for 38 laps. “I got behind lapped cars and it broke my momentum there. I passed him [McCreadie] running lower than he was and I caught the lapped cars and couldn’t pass him on the bottom, so I moved up to the top. He got ahead of me there when we split a car. Literally at the same time I was going to turn down Ricky was there and filled the hole. It was a good race. Then on the restart I thought I might have something for them in the middle or top you could do that for three or four laps, and you’d get your tires hot.”

The winner’s Paylor Motorsports, Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, Mega Plumbing HVAC,, New Point Lighting and Design, Bilstein Shocks, Racing for Heroes, Walker Performance Filtration, Baker Mitchell Company, SCT, and The Aesthetic Haus.

Completing the top ten were Hudson O’Neal, Mike Marlar, Earl Pearson Jr., Trevor Landrum, and Spencer Hughes.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
43rd Annual Jackson 100
Saturday, September 24th, 2022
Brownstown Speedway – Brownstown, IN

Allstar Performance Time Trials
Fast Time Group A: Earl Pearson, Jr. / 13.408 seconds (overall)
Fast Time Group B: Tyler Erb / 14.012 seconds

Penske Race Shocks Heat Race #1 Finish (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): 1. 39-Tim McCreadie[2]; 2. 46-Earl Pearson Jr[1]; 3. 71-Hudson O'Neal[4]; 4. 11-Spencer Hughes[3]; 5. 99-Camaron Marlar[10]; 6. 18L-Trevor Landrum[5]; 7. 7R-Kent Robinson[6]; 8. 20TC-Tristan Chamberlain[7]; 9. 20T-Tyler Neal[9]; 10. 11J-Jarod Fleetwood[8]

Summit Racing Equipment Heat Race #2 Finish (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): 1. 58-Garrett Alberson[2]; 2. 12-Jason Jameson[1]; 3. 15-James Rice[4]; 4. 157-Mike Marlar[5]; 5. 22-Skyller Lewis[3]; 6. 1-Brandon Sheppard[6]; 7. 76-Shelby Miles[7]; 8. 44M-Mason Covey[9]; 9. 3Z-Zack Burton[8]

Simpson Race Products Heat Race #3 Finish (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): 1. 1T-Tyler Erb[1]; 2. 11R-Josh Rice[3]; 3. 7-Ross Robinson[4]; 4. 32-Chad Stapleton[2]; 5. 11T-Tyler Collins[8]; 6. 75H-Raymond Humphrey[6]; 7. C9-Steve Casebolt[5]; 8. 71R-Rod Conley[7]; 9. 93-Zak Blackwood[9]; 10. 43R-Robert Tincher[10]

Ohlins Shocks Heat Race #4 Finish (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): 1. 20RT-Ricky Thornton Jr[1]; 2. 1G-Devin Gilpin[2]; 3. 18D-Daulton Wilson[3]; 4. 17J-Greg Johnson[6]; 5. 25-Mike Benedum[5]; 6. 24-Jared Bailey[4]; 7. P3-Steve Peeden[8]; 8. 38-Derek Fisher[7]; 9. 14V-Britan Godsey[9]

Fast Shafts B-Main #1 Finish (10 Laps, Top 3 Transfer): 1. 99-Camaron Marlar[1]; 2. 18L-Trevor Landrum[3]; 3. 7R-Kent Robinson[5]; 4. 1-Brandon Sheppard[4]; 5. 20TC-Tristan Chamberlain[7]; 6. 76-Shelby Miles[6]; 7. 22-Skyller Lewis[2]; 8. 20T-Tyler Neal[9]; 9. 3Z-Zack Burton[10]; 10. 11J-Jarod Fleetwood[11]; 11. 44M-Mason Covey[8]

UNOH B-Main #2 Finish (10 Laps, Top 3 Transfer): 1. 25-Mike Benedum[2]; 2. 11T-Tyler Collins[1]; 3. 75H-Raymond Humphrey[3]; 4. 71R-Rod Conley[7]; 5. C9-Steve Casebolt[5]; 6. 93-Zak Blackwood[9]; 7. P3-Steve Peeden[6]; 8. 38-Derek Fisher[8]; 9. 24-Jared Bailey[4]; 10. 14V-Britan Godsey[10]; 11. (DNS) 43R-Robert Tincher

43rd Annual Jackson 100 Feature Finish (100 Laps):
43rd Annual Jackson 100 Feature Finish

Race Statistics
Entrants: 39
Lap Leaders: Tim McCreadie (Laps 1-25); Tyler Erb (Laps 26-64); Tim McCreadie (Laps 65-100)
Wrisco Feature Winner: Tim McCreadie
Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup Feature Winner: n/a
Brandon Ford TV Challenge Feature Winner: n/a
Margin of Victory: 1.457 seconds
Stop-Tech Cautions: Mike Benedum (Lap 4); Chad Stapleton (Lap 10); Greg Johnson (Lap 80)
Series Provisionals: Brandon Sheppard
Fast Time Provisional: Skyller Lewis
Track Provisional: Tristan Chamberlain
Series Emergency Provisionals: n/a
Big River Steel Podium Top 3: Tim McCreadie, Ricky Thornton, Jr., Tyler Erb
Penske Shocks Top 5: Tim McCreadie, Ricky Thornton, Jr., Tyler Erb, Josh Rice, Daulton Wilson
Optima Batteries Hard Charger of the Race: Brandon Sheppard (Advanced 12 Positions)
Hot Rod Processing Most Laps Led: Tim McCreadie (61 Laps)
Sunoco Race for Gas Highest Finisher: Ricky Thornton, Jr.
Midwest Sheet Metal Spoiler Challenge Point Leader: Tim McCreadie
O’Reilly Auto Parts Rookie of the Race: Daulton Wilson
Dirty Girl Racewear Fastest Lap of the Race: Tim McCreadie (Lap 2 – 14.508 seconds) Tough Break of the Race: Brandon Sheppard
Outerwears Crew Chief of the Race: JC Crockett (Tim McCreadie)
ARP Engine Builder of the Race: Cornett Racing Engines
Miller Welders Chassis Builder of the Race: Longhorn Chassis
Dirt Draft Fastest in Hot Laps: Tim McCreadie (13.472 seconds)
Time of Race: 38 minutes 23 seconds

Lucas Oil Championship Point Standings:
Lucas Oil Championship Point Standings

Submitted By: Jeremy Shields

Back to News
Live Timing

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Sign up to get news and updates in your inbox.

Sign Up

Championship Points

Championship Points

Official Merchandise

Merchandise Shop Now

TV Schedule

Full TV Schedule