Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
2024 Schedule

2024 Schedule

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 2024 Schedule

Buzz E-Bike

Buzz E-Bike

Register to win a Buzz Electric Bicycle

Dave Warren Powersports

Dave Warren Powersports

Register to win a Segway SxS from Dave Warren Powersports

MAVTV Watch Anytime

MAVTV Watch Anytime

Watch MAVTV anytime on your favorite device!

Kyle Bronson Wins I-80 Silver Dollar Nationals for Biggest Career Win


Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Kyle Bronson Wins I-80 Silver Dollar Nationals for Biggest Career Win

Greenwood, NE (July 24, 2021) – Kyle Bronson pulled away from the pack and cruised to victory on Saturday Night at I-80 Speedway, winning the 11th Annual Imperial Tile Silver Dollar Nationals by more than ten seconds over runner-up Tim McCreadie.

Bronson took home $53,000 for his first Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win of the season and the biggest of his racing career. This win was also the 31-year-old Florida racers’ first Crown Jewel victory of his racing career.

Bronson took the lead from Chase Junghans on lap 48 and dominated the remainder of the race. Junghans held the lead for the first 47 circuits as Bronson made several attempts to pass him for the lead. Bronson was finally able to pass Junghans coming off turn two with 32 laps remaining in the race.

McCreadie eventually cleared Junghans on lap 66 for second. Even though McCreadie moved into second he was still several car lengths behind the leader. The second of two cautions flew on lap 32, the race went green after that until the checkers flew. Bronson’s margin of victory was 10.492 seconds.

McCreadie will maintain his points lead heading to Florence Speedway next month. Jonathan Davenport had closed the gap on McCreadie to just 45 points heading into the race but finished in 27th after dropping out of the event on lap 22.

Earl Pearson Jr. came through the field to finish third after starting in 14th. Jimmy Owens came home in fourth followed by Junghans.

Sixth place starting Bronson went to Lucas Oil Victory Lane for the fifth time in his career. “I love coming to this place. This car was awesome, and this Clements motor helps me a ton on that top there. This is the most pumped I have ever been in my life. This is pretty awesome. I couldn’t do it without my guys, they have been making my job a whole lot easier. They have been having this thing right, I am just the guy holding the steering wheel. They have been giving me everything I need to win.”

The 2017 Silver Dollar Nationals winner, McCreadie, finished in second. “I just lost my side bite there. Once the brown went away, I couldn’t get around the cushion because I was so flat getting in, and the car had no scotch. To run low was the only way to get my car up in the air to get it in attitude to try and get off the corner.” McCreadie earned a $20,000 paycheck for second.

Pearson, who changed cars after the first three nights took third at the finish. “The car was really good when we started off and the whole race it was good. We could move all around. The biggest thing we could do that a lot of them couldn’t was turn through the center. I could just turn up under them and drag race them down the straightaway.”

The winner’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Brandon Ford, Race Car Engineering, Borchers Equipment, Lucas Oil Products, VP Fuels, Swift Springs, Integra Shocks, and All-Florida Real Estate Group.

Completing the top ten were Brandon Sheppard, Hudson O’Neal, Stormy Scott, Spencer Hughes, and Ryan Gustin.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Imperial Tile Silver Dollar Nationals Race Summary
Saturday, July 24th, 2021
I-80 Speedway – Greenwood, NE

LINE-X B-Main #1 Finish (12 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): 1. 75-Terry Phillips[1]; 2. 04-Tad Pospisil[5]; 3. 18A-John Anderson[6]; 4. 1C-Chad Simpson[2]; 5. 19R-Ryan Gustin[3]; 6. 99B-Boom Briggs[11]; 7. 7R-Ross Robinson[8]; 8. 98-Ben Schaller[4]; 9. 3C-Mike Collins[12]; 10. 24-Bill Leighton[7]; 11. 157-Mike Marlar[9]; 12. 22M-Charlie McKenna[10]; 13. 77-Dusty Leonard[13]

UNOH B-Main #2 Finish (12 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): 1. 14-Josh Richards[1]; 2. 99JR-Frank Heckenast Jr[2]; 3. 22F-Chris Ferguson[3]; 4. 20RT-Ricky Thornton Jr[8]; 5. 22H-Daniel Hilsabeck[7]; 6. 14J-Jake Neal[6]; 7. 49T-Jake Timm[4]; 8. 80-Allan Hopp[11]; 9. 6D-Cory Dumpert[10]; 10. 53-Andrew Kosiski[9]; 11. 66C-Matt Cosner[5]; 12. 52-Brian Kosiski[12]; 13. 45-Dan Battaglia[13]

S&S Showdown Non-Qualifier Finish (20 Laps, Winner’s Choice to Transfer): 1. 99B-Boom Briggs[2]; 2. 7R-Ross Robinson[4]; 3. 14J-Jake Neal[3]; 4. 98-Ben Schaller[6]; 5. 3C-Mike Collins[8]; 6. 49T-Jake Timm[5]; 7. 66C-Matt Cosner[10]; 8. 6D-Cory Dumpert[9]; 9. 22H-Daniel Hilsabeck[1]; 10. 80-Allan Hopp[7]; 11. 45-Dan Battaglia[14]; 12. 77-Dusty Leonard[13]; 13. 52-Brian Kosiski[12]; 14. (DNS) 22M-Charlie McKenna

Imperial Tile Silver Dollar Nationals Feature Finish (80 Laps): 1. 40B-Kyle Bronson[6]; 2. 39-Tim McCreadie[5]; 3. 1-Earl Pearson Jr[14]; 4. 20-Jimmy Owens[3]; 5. 18J-Chase Junghans[2]; 6. 1S-Brandon Sheppard[12]; 7. 71-Hudson O'Neal[8]; 8. 2S-Stormy Scott[1]; 9. 11H-Spencer Hughes[11]; 10. 19R-Ryan Gustin[28]; 11. 20RT-Ricky Thornton Jr[26]; 12. 7W-Ricky Weiss[16]; 13. 76-Brandon Overton[18]; 14. 14-Josh Richards[20]; 15. 1T-Tyler Erb[9]; 16. 3S-Brian Shirley[4]; 17. 32S-Chris Simpson[13]; 18. 04-Tad Pospisil[21]; 19. 99JR-Frank Heckenast Jr[22]; 20. 1C-Chad Simpson[25]; 21. 0-Scott Bloomquist[15]; 22. 16-Tyler Bruening[17]; 23. 53-Andrew Kosiski[30]; 24. 18A-John Anderson[23]; 25. 22F-Chris Ferguson[24]; 26. 25-Shane Clanton[10]; 27. 49-Jonathan Davenport[7]; 28. 75-Terry Phillips[19]; 29. 24-Bill Leighton[29]; 30. 157-Mike Marlar[27]

Race Statistics
Entrants: 44
Lap Leaders: Chase Junghans (1 – 47); Kyle Bronson (48 – 80)
Wrisco Feature Winner: Kyle Bronson
Arizona Sport Shirts CJC – Presented by DirtOnDirt Feature Winner: Kyle Bronson
Brandon Ford TV Challenge Feature Winner: Kyle Bronson
Margin of Victory: 10.492 seconds
Stop Tech Brakes Cautions: Jonathan Davenport (Lap 22); Shane Clanton (Lap 32)
Series Provisionals: Mike Marlar
Passing Point Provisionals: Ryan Gustin
Series Emergency Provisionals: n/a
Track Provisionals: Bill Leighton, Andrew Kosiski
Big River Steel Podium Top 3: Kyle Bronson, Tim McCreadie, Earl Pearson Jr.
Penske Shocks Top 5: Kyle Bronson, Tim McCreadie, Earl Pearson Jr., Jimmy Owens, Chase Junghans
Optima Batteries Hard Charger of the Race: Ryan Gustin (Advanced 18 Positions)
Midwest Sheet Metal Spoiler Challenge Point Leader: Tim McCreadie
Hot Rod Processing Most Laps Led: Chase Junghans (47 Laps)
Sunoco Race for Gas Highest Finisher: Earl Pearson Jr.
Eibach Springs Rookie of the Race: Ricky Thornton, Jr.
Dirty Girl Racewear Fastest Lap of the Race: Chase Junghans (Lap 1 – 17.863 seconds)
Fast Shafts Tough Break of the Race: Shane Clanton
Outerwears Crew Chief of the Race: Tanner Birdwell (Kyle Bronson)
ARP Engine Builder of the Race: Clements Racing Engine
Miller Welders Chassis Builder of the Race: Rocket Chassis
Dirt Draft Fastest in Hot Laps: Kyle Bronson (16.916 seconds)
Time of Race: 34 minutes 1 second

Results are unofficial until Close of Business on the Tuesday following Race Day

Submitted By: Jeremy Shields

Back to News
Live Timing

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Sign up to get news and updates in your inbox.

Sign Up

Championship Points

Championship Points

Official Merchandise

Merchandise Shop Now

TV Schedule

Full TV Schedule